Comment on page
Everything you need to know about canceling your HeavyMelon product account.
We want satisfied customers, not hostages. That’s why we make it easy for you to cancel your account directly in all of our apps — no phone calls required, no questions asked.
Account owners can follow these instructions to cancel in-app:
- Supportress: navigate to "Billing" from the profile menu (top-right corner of the app) and select "Cancel your account".
Our legal responsibility is to account owners, which means we cannot cancel an account at the request of anyone else. If for whatever reason you no longer know who the account owner is, contact us. We will gladly reach out to any current account owners at the email addresses we have on file.
You won’t be able to access your account once you cancel, so make sure you download everything you want to keep beforehand.
We’ll permanently delete your account data within 30 days from our servers and logs, and within 60 days from our backups. Retrieving data for a single account from a backup isn’t possible, so if you change your mind you’ll need to do it within the first 30 days. Data can’t be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
We may cancel accounts if they have been inactive for an extended period:
- For trial accounts:
- For Supportress: 30 days after a trial has expired without being upgraded
- For frozen accounts: 180 days after being frozen due to billing failures